Print Topic

Computer Q&A Board  /  Internet  /  What is Onestepsearch.net/b.cgi?
Posted by: cargbrn, November 5th, 2007, 2:11pm
I am having a problem with this site:  
     http://www.onestepsearch.net/b.cgi?
With each search, I get http://www.onestepsearch....then I can't really get where I need to be.  When I am looking at my e-mail account and try to go to an actual mail or write an e-mail, my screen automatically goes to http://www.onestep  etc.  

This is driving me crazy.   >:(  I don't know how to get rid of it.  Does anyone else have this problem?  If so, what can I do to stay away from ONESTEP?
Posted by: Ray, November 7th, 2007, 5:27pm; Reply: 1
   That sounds like a virus or spyware.  An anti-virus program should remove it.
Posted by: dlwolff0, November 8th, 2007, 2:41am; Reply: 2
This is caused by a BHO [browser helper object]. The site, you are being redirected to, is one of many possible. A complete list is included on this page, which also gives details on how to remove the BHO.
http://www.trendmicro.com/vinfo/grayware/ve_graywareDetails.asp?GNAME=SPYW%5FNAVEXCEL%2EB
Print page generated: November 20th, 2008, 12:08pm