duplicate code July 19th, 2018, 9:05pm
Home Calendar Search Register Login
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Computer Q&A Board    Your Input    Questions  ›  duplicate code

 Pages: 1
Recommend Print
  Author    duplicate code
frederickgt81
Posted: March 14th, 2011, 8:07am Report to Moderator
Guest User



I have just upgraded to win 7,64, I tried to install call of duty black ops,but upon entering the code supplied,I am informed that the code is already in use on another computer,This was a present a new copy.Steam is not at all helpful,what now?
Logged
e-mail
A New Bible Built with Modern Technology

New Testament - Breakthrough Version

www.breakthroughversion.com

The Breakthrough Version achieves a much higher level of accuracy. It is:

  • more literal
  • more precise
  • more contemporary
  • more correct
  • more consistent

This Bible even translates hundreds of forgotten Greek words that no other Bible does.

It is an essential tool for Bible teachers and students, yet it is easy to read, even for newbies.

dickiesam
Posted: March 24th, 2011, 3:13am Report to Moderator
Baby Member


Posts: 26
Hi,
If the software was in it's original unopened packaging when you received it, it sounds to me as though whoever gave you the software has been ripped off with a pirated copy. You should ask them where they purchased the product and report the vendor to the authorities. Pirating is a serious offence.

If it wasn't in the original unopened packaging, then it may have been previously installed on another machine and there's nothing you can do to make your copy install.

DS
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 1 - 2
dickiesam
Posted: March 26th, 2011, 2:08pm Report to Moderator
Baby Member


Posts: 26
Hi,
Re your response:
"Copy was still unopened and sealed was purchased from Game in November for my birthday. It seems my daughter is out 40,will not buy from Game again."

I gather this was a purchase in the UK? Your daughter should lodge a formal complaint to to the vendor and demand a full refund. Should they refuse they should be told the matter is being reported to the local Trading Standards Officer as a potential case of pirating. It is actually essential that you do both, because a pirate copy appears to be the only way the code with the software could have been previously activated, making your install impossible.

DS
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 2 - 2
 Pages: 1
Recommend Print

Locked Board Board Index    Questions  [ previous | next ] Switch to:

Thread Rating
There is currently no rating for this thread
 
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post polls
You may not post attachments
HTML is off
Blah Code is on
Smilies are on

Powered by E-Blah Platinum 9.6 © 2001-2006