Speed Startup, Startup Lineup December 13th, 2019, 5:36pm
Home Calendar Search Register Login
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Computer Q&A Board    Your Input    Questions  ›  Speed Startup, Startup Lineup

 Pages: 1
Recommend Print
  Author    Speed Startup, Startup Lineup
122
Posted: October 28th, 2010, 5:49pm Report to Moderator
Guest User



Please advise how to delete an item from the startup lineup
Logged
e-mail
112
Posted: October 29th, 2010, 9:11am Report to Moderator
Guest User



   I am not in my office right now but I wanted to answer your question now.  I do not have Speed Startup in front of me, so I may not be correct on the exact terms.
   Go to the All Items section.  The first tab is also called All Items.  Find the item there on the first tab that you want to remove from the Startup Lineup and change the setting for it from Startup Lineup to something else.  That will remove it from the Startup Lineup.
Logged
e-mail Reply: 1 - 6
122
Posted: October 29th, 2010, 10:02am Report to Moderator
Guest User



Cannot find "All Items" section or "All Items" tab
Logged
e-mail Reply: 2 - 6
112
Posted: November 2nd, 2010, 8:37am Report to Moderator
Guest User



On older versions it is called something else.  It is the first tab in the section that has the Startup Lineup in it.
Logged
e-mail Reply: 3 - 6
122
Posted: November 2nd, 2010, 8:50am Report to Moderator
Guest User



The Lineup page has 3 tabs: Backup, Startup Lineup and Manual Run.
The First Tab (Backup) has 3 options (Restore, Delete, and Run)
If I delete the item from Backup(which is items that have already been removed by Speed Startup), will it also be deleted from Startup Lineup?
The vesion of Speed Starup that I have was purchased within the past year.
Will updating to the latest revision solve my problem?
Logged
e-mail Reply: 4 - 6
112
Posted: November 3rd, 2010, 3:38pm Report to Moderator
Guest User



   OK, I am back in my office now.
   The first tab in the latest version of Speed Startup is Backup (I had other names for it in previous versions).  On the Backup tab when you select an item, it shows the Properties for that item.  There is a dropdown box in the Properties section called Run Options.  To take the item out of the Startup Lineup, select something in the Run Options other than Add to Lineup.  Backup Only is probably the one you want to select.
Logged
e-mail Reply: 5 - 6
122
Posted: November 3rd, 2010, 9:18pm Report to Moderator
Guest User



That did the trick! . . . Thanks for your help
Logged
e-mail Reply: 6 - 6
 Pages: 1
Recommend Print

Locked Board Board Index    Questions  [ previous | next ] Switch to:

Thread Rating
There is currently no rating for this thread
 
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post polls
You may not post attachments
HTML is off
Blah Code is on
Smilies are on

Powered by E-Blah Platinum 9.6 © 2001-2006