PECULIAR MESSAGE ON START UP June 23rd, 2017, 7:01am
Home Calendar Search Register Login
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Computer Q&A Board    Your Input    Questions  ›  PECULIAR MESSAGE ON START UP

 Pages: 1
Recommend Print
  Author    PECULIAR MESSAGE ON START UP
billrobb
Posted: December 7th, 2009, 7:02pm Report to Moderator
Medium Member


Posts: 161
When I start up my Windows 7 I get this message:

SPRTCMD.EXE
TO RUN THIS APPLICATION YOU MUST FIRST INSTALL ONE OF THE VERSIONS OF .NETFRAMEWORK V4020506
CONTACT YOUR APPLICATION PUBLISHER ABOUT OBTAINING THE APPROPRIATE VERSION

ANY IDEAS HOW TO RESOLVE THIS MESSAGE?  THANKS, BILL
Logged Offline
e-mail
It is HERE
A Revolutionary New Bible Version

Gain a Better Understanding of the Bible

No Bible Training Needed
Just Read and Find out God's Message to You


New Testament - Breakthrough Version
Go to - www.breakthroughversion.com - for more information.
Free Weekly Newsletter
Learn Tips about your Computer
from a Trusted, Knowledgeable Source


Subscribe to Ray's Computer Tips by entering your email address below and clicking on the button. We have a No Spam policy


This Forum brought to you by



Great Software
Forever Free Updates
Ray
Posted: December 9th, 2009, 10:16pm Report to Moderator
Administrator Group



Posts: 2208
Reputation: 60.00%
Here is what I found about that on the internet.

Go to control panel> add / remove programs. Make sure the show updates box is checked. Scroll to netframework and look to the right it will say change or remove, you want to click change. See if it has a repair button. If it does, repair it. If not, redownload netframework and reinstall it. Go to microsoft.com to get the file.
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 1 - 4
billrobb
Posted: December 12th, 2009, 1:08am Report to Moderator
Medium Member


Posts: 161
Netframework does not appear in my program list in the control panel. Any thoughts? bill
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 2 - 4
Ray
Posted: December 14th, 2009, 7:22pm Report to Moderator
Administrator Group



Posts: 2208
Reputation: 60.00%
   If you can figure out how to get Netframework and can install it, I would think that will solve the problem.
   If not and/or you don't care to have it, look in the startup lists and try to find what starts it.  Removing it from the startup list should also solve your problem.
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 3 - 4
Snakeyes
Posted: December 15th, 2009, 9:47pm Report to Moderator
Big Member


Posts: 245
I suspect you have a Dell computer. This is possibly an executable file located in your Dell Help Center. you can fix this by downloading and installing net framework from the following URL: --

http://www.microsoft.com/downl.....n#QuickInfoContainer
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 4 - 4
 Pages: 1
Recommend Print

Locked Board Board Index    Questions  [ previous | next ] Switch to:

Thread Rating
There is currently no rating for this thread
 
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post polls
You may not post attachments
HTML is off
Blah Code is on
Smilies are on

Powered by E-Blah Platinum 9.6 © 2001-2006