Winrescue XP will not delete Temp directory December 17th, 2017, 3:58pm
Home Calendar Search Register Login
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Computer Q&A Board    Your Input    Questions  ›  Winrescue XP will not delete Temp directory

Pages: 1
Recommend Print
  Author    Winrescue XP will not delete Temp directory
Willk
Posted: November 6th, 2009, 1:10am Report to Moderator
Baby Member

Hi --- All of a sudden Winrescue XP will not delete a temporary directory called R27 in Windows.  I see that someone else also has posted this. Both Spysweeper and AVG have come out with new builds in the last (2) weeks. If I shut them down the message did not appear.  I was then able to manually delete the empty directory.  Could this be the problem? This is strange since I have been running Winrescue XP since 2004 and this is the first time I have ever seen this error.  Thank You....  
Logged Offline
It is HERE
A Revolutionary New Bible Version

Gain a Better Understanding of the Bible

No Bible Training Needed
Just Read and Find out God's Message to You

New Testament - Breakthrough Version
Go to - www.breakthroughversion.com - for more information.
Free Weekly Newsletter
Learn Tips about your Computer
from a Trusted, Knowledgeable Source

Subscribe to Ray's Computer Tips by entering your email address below and clicking on the button. We have a No Spam policy

This Forum brought to you by

Great Software
Forever Free Updates
Ray
Posted: November 6th, 2009, 2:52pm Report to Moderator
Administrator Group

You may be on to something there.  Spysweeper or AVG may be blocking WinRescue from deleting that directory.  One of them probably sees that a program is deleting files and assumes that the program is a virus (which it is not) and so they block it.
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 1 - 3
Lofty
Posted: November 7th, 2009, 12:41pm Report to Moderator
Baby Member