RegVac in Windows 7 September 23rd, 2019, 6:01am
Home Calendar Search Register Login
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Computer Q&A Board    Your Input    Questions  ›  RegVac in Windows 7

 Pages: 1
Recommend Print
  Author    RegVac in Windows 7
palmerg
Posted: June 22nd, 2009, 9:02am Report to Moderator
Guest User



I am a registered user of RegVac and have been for years, however I recently installed Windows7 RC  and found that RegVac would not function properly with Windows 7.  has anyone else had a problem.   I need to add that I am using the 64 bit version of Windows 7.  I have not tried RegVac with the 32 bit version.  My 32bit machine is still using Vista and of course no problems there.
Logged
e-mail
112
Posted: June 27th, 2009, 5:11am Report to Moderator
Guest User



   We have not had a chance to test RegVac in Windows 7 but we have received reports from people who have and they say that RegVac works in Windows 7.
   Today we received an email from fortedownloads.com saying, "Our team tested your RegVac Registry Cleaner under new Windows 7 operating system. You must know that your software passed by this test and we inform you that your software received the "Windows 7 Compatible" award."
Logged
e-mail Reply: 1 - 4
229
Posted: June 29th, 2009, 8:56am Report to Moderator
Guest User



I've been using Ray's Reg Vac and A1 Click Cleaner with Windows 7 RC ever since it came out and my findings indicate that it works just as well with 7 as ity does with XP. Can't say about Vista as it's a cheap piece of "CRAP" as far as I'm concerned. By the way, 7 RC seems much faster and very stable but still way to many "Administrator" nags.

onemaddude
Logged
e-mail Reply: 2 - 4
daytimer
Posted: February 26th, 2010, 10:45am Report to Moderator
Guest User



well, it doesn't work on my W/7 64 system. I runs ok, and shows over 1200 entries it's suppose to be taking out but just sits there from then on when it stops. The old RegVac would continue and shut down. There is something wrong with this version. I just downloaded it a week ago so it's the newer version. I have tried it on several occassions and the sme outcome. Nothing!
Logged
e-mail Reply: 3 - 4
112
Posted: February 26th, 2010, 12:03pm Report to Moderator
Guest User



Try right clicking on the RegVac icon and see what compatibility mode it is in.  It should be in Windows Vista compatibility.  If that does not work, try a different compatibility option.
Logged
e-mail Reply: 4 - 4
 Pages: 1
Recommend Print

Locked Board Board Index    Questions  [ previous | next ] Switch to:

Thread Rating
There is currently no rating for this thread
 
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post polls
You may not post attachments
HTML is off
Blah Code is on
Smilies are on

Powered by E-Blah Platinum 9.6 © 2001-2006