A1 multiple temp files on my desktop. December 13th, 2018, 7:38am
Home Calendar Search Register Login
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Computer Q&A Board    Your Input    Questions  ›  A1 multiple temp files on my desktop.

 Pages: 1
Recommend Print
  Author    A1 multiple temp files on my desktop.
Patrick19
Posted: November 10th, 2013, 12:30pm Report to Moderator
Guest User



Greetings,
I've just upped from XP to Win7 and this morning, as is my usual practise, I did an A1 clean up and Reg clean.

All seems to have gone well but now I have 37 'Undo20131110 - (1 to 37) Temp' folders on my desktop! Some of them are 800Mbs big. Yes 800Mbs.

I suppose they are part of the A1 programme but do I need to have then on the desktop or can they be saved somewhere else? I'm afraid to delete them for fear of the consequences.

When it comes to PCs I am not the brightest candle in the chandelier so simple step answers please.
Logged
e-mail
A New Bible Built with Modern Technology

New Testament - Breakthrough Version

www.breakthroughversion.com

The Breakthrough Version achieves a much higher level of accuracy. It is:

  • more literal
  • more precise
  • more contemporary
  • more correct
  • more consistent

This Bible even translates hundreds of forgotten Greek words that no other Bible does.

It is an essential tool for Bible teachers and students, yet it is easy to read, even for newbies.

Ray
Posted: November 11th, 2013, 1:07am Report to Moderator
Administrator Group



Posts: 2208
Reputation: 60.00%
   My guess is that you installed A1Click to your desktop.  You should not have done that.  You should have installed it to the default location.  Please install A1Click again.  Do not install it to the Desktop.  Once you have done that, you can move those Undo files from the Desktop to the A1Click directory.
   Or maybe what you did was put a copy of the A1Click program file on the Desktop.  You should not do that.  Delete that file and move the Undo files from the Desktop to the A1Click directory.  You can also delete any other A1Click files on the Desktop.
   If you want an icon to A1Click on the desktop, there is a checkbox you can check during installation for that or you can right click on the Desktop and select New - Shortcut from the popup menu.  Then follow the prompts to point the Shortcut to the A1Click program file.
   Only shortcuts should be on the Desktop.
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 1 - 4
Patrick19
Posted: November 11th, 2013, 9:07am Report to Moderator
Guest User



Greetings Ray,

I've uninstalled and then reinstalled A1Click using the default setting but am getting the following message during the install.

"C:\Program Files(x86)A1Click Ultra PC Cleaner.exe
    Create process failed; code740. The requested operation requires elevation"

Tried putting the PC on top of the wardrobe but this didn't work (Ha ha!)
I'm lost.

Patrick.
Logged
e-mail Reply: 2 - 4
Ray
Posted: November 12th, 2013, 10:36am Report to Moderator
Administrator Group



Posts: 2208
Reputation: 60.00%
   That error happens when the installation program tries to run A1Click after it has been installed.  A1Click must be run As Administrator and the installation program cannot run it as such.  When you run A1Click outside of the installation program, it automatically runs As Administrator.
   Despite that A1Click was installed properly and should run with no problems.
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 3 - 4
Patrick19
Posted: November 13th, 2013, 9:14am Report to Moderator
Guest User



Greetings Ray,
Thanks for the reply. All's well A1 cleaner running as I type.
Problem solved.

Case closed.
Patrick M.
Logged
e-mail Reply: 4 - 4
 Pages: 1
Recommend Print

Locked Board Board Index    Questions  [ previous | next ] Switch to:

Thread Rating
There is currently no rating for this thread
 
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post polls
You may not post attachments
HTML is off
Blah Code is on
Smilies are on

Powered by E-Blah Platinum 9.6 © 2001-2006