3.5 floppy drive July 22nd, 2018, 1:08am
Home Calendar Search Register Login
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Computer Q&A Board    Your Input    Questions  ›  3.5 floppy drive

 Pages: 1
Recommend Print
  Author    3.5 floppy drive
Zeph
Posted: August 27th, 2011, 2:34pm Report to Moderator
Baby Member


Posts: 8
According to my floppy drive "properties" it is working properly. However, any disk I insert calls up a message " Please insert disk in drive". Recently had to replace the motherboard...prior to that the floppy drive worked OK. Any ideas on how to get the floppy working again...or should I just replace it? Thanks
Logged Offline
e-mail
A New Bible Built with Modern Technology

New Testament - Breakthrough Version

www.breakthroughversion.com

The Breakthrough Version achieves a much higher level of accuracy. It is:

  • more literal
  • more precise
  • more contemporary
  • more correct
  • more consistent

This Bible even translates hundreds of forgotten Greek words that no other Bible does.

It is an essential tool for Bible teachers and students, yet it is easy to read, even for newbies.

Ray
Posted: August 31st, 2011, 8:44am Report to Moderator
Administrator Group



Posts: 2208
Reputation: 60.00%
   You might try cleaning the diskette drive.  Replacing it is also an option.
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 1 - 1
 Pages: 1
Recommend Print

Locked Board Board Index    Questions  [ previous | next ] Switch to:

Thread Rating
There is currently no rating for this thread
 
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post polls
You may not post attachments
HTML is off
Blah Code is on
Smilies are on

Powered by E-Blah Platinum 9.6 © 2001-2006