PECULIAR MESSAGE ON START UP July 17th, 2018, 5:34am
Home Calendar Search Register Login
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Computer Q&A Board    Your Input    Questions  ›  PECULIAR MESSAGE ON START UP

 Pages: 1
Recommend Print
  Author    PECULIAR MESSAGE ON START UP
billrobb
Posted: December 7th, 2009, 1:02pm Report to Moderator
Medium Member


Posts: 161
When I start up my Windows 7 I get this message:

SPRTCMD.EXE
TO RUN THIS APPLICATION YOU MUST FIRST INSTALL ONE OF THE VERSIONS OF .NETFRAMEWORK V4020506
CONTACT YOUR APPLICATION PUBLISHER ABOUT OBTAINING THE APPROPRIATE VERSION

ANY IDEAS HOW TO RESOLVE THIS MESSAGE?  THANKS, BILL
Logged Offline
e-mail
A New Bible Built with Modern Technology

New Testament - Breakthrough Version

www.breakthroughversion.com

The Breakthrough Version achieves a much higher level of accuracy. It is:

  • more literal
  • more precise
  • more contemporary
  • more correct
  • more consistent

This Bible even translates hundreds of forgotten Greek words that no other Bible does.

It is an essential tool for Bible teachers and students, yet it is easy to read, even for newbies.

Ray
Posted: December 9th, 2009, 4:16pm Report to Moderator
Administrator Group



Posts: 2208
Reputation: 60.00%
Here is what I found about that on the internet.

Go to control panel> add / remove programs. Make sure the show updates box is checked. Scroll to netframework and look to the right it will say change or remove, you want to click change. See if it has a repair button. If it does, repair it. If not, redownload netframework and reinstall it. Go to microsoft.com to get the file.
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 1 - 4
billrobb
Posted: December 11th, 2009, 7:08pm Report to Moderator
Medium Member


Posts: 161
Netframework does not appear in my program list in the control panel. Any thoughts? bill
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 2 - 4
Ray
Posted: December 14th, 2009, 1:22pm Report to Moderator
Administrator Group



Posts: 2208
Reputation: 60.00%
   If you can figure out how to get Netframework and can install it, I would think that will solve the problem.
   If not and/or you don't care to have it, look in the startup lists and try to find what starts it.  Removing it from the startup list should also solve your problem.
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 3 - 4
Snakeyes
Posted: December 15th, 2009, 3:47pm Report to Moderator
Big Member


Posts: 245
I suspect you have a Dell computer. This is possibly an executable file located in your Dell Help Center. you can fix this by downloading and installing net framework from the following URL: --

http://www.microsoft.com/downl.....n#QuickInfoContainer
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 4 - 4
 Pages: 1
Recommend Print

Locked Board Board Index    Questions  [ previous | next ] Switch to:

Thread Rating
There is currently no rating for this thread
 
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post polls
You may not post attachments
HTML is off
Blah Code is on
Smilies are on

Powered by E-Blah Platinum 9.6 © 2001-2006