RAM April 26th, 2018, 11:20am
Home Calendar Search Register Login
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Computer Q&A Board    Your Input    Questions  ›  RAM

 Pages: 1
Recommend Print
  Author    RAM
sunflower
Posted: April 18th, 2009, 8:45am Report to Moderator
Baby Member


Posts: 20
Need more ram .  Dell has told me they will instruct me over the  phone and it's not hard to do.   Has anyone ever done this over the phone with Dell? And if so is it as easy as they say?    Is this something I should do myself?   Thanks in advance.
Logged Offline
e-mail
A New Bible Built with Modern Technology

New Testament - Breakthrough Version

www.breakthroughversion.com

The Breakthrough Version achieves a much higher level of accuracy. It is:

  • more literal
  • more precise
  • more contemporary
  • more correct
  • more consistent

This Bible even translates hundreds of forgotten Greek words that no other Bible does.

It is an essential tool for Bible teachers and students, yet it is easy to read, even for newbies.

Ray
Posted: April 18th, 2009, 11:47am Report to Moderator
Administrator Group



Posts: 2208
Reputation: 60.00%
   I have replaced RAM by myself without Dell on the phone.  It is easy.  Just turn off the computer, open the case, find where the RAM is kept, insert the new RAM, close the case, turn on the computer.
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 1 - 5
sunflower
Posted: April 19th, 2009, 12:28pm Report to Moderator
Baby Member


Posts: 20
Thanks, sounds easy enough.  Will try.
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 2 - 5
Ray
Posted: April 20th, 2009, 10:08am Report to Moderator
Administrator Group



Posts: 2208
Reputation: 60.00%
Just do not ever touch the contacts on the RAM chips and always keep yourself grounded by touching the metal frame of the computer with one hand (or use a grounding strap).
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 3 - 5
Snakeyes
Posted: April 21st, 2009, 6:38am Report to Moderator
Big Member


Posts: 245
make sure you align the RAM module correctly (check the notch on the connectors) before pushing down. Once you have pushed down and hear the click, make sure that both retaining snaps at the ends of the RAM module are closed.

Best of luck
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 4 - 5
sunflower
Posted: April 25th, 2009, 8:54am Report to Moderator
Baby Member


Posts: 20
Mission accomplished-- thanks for your help . It's great to have a place to get questions answered.
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 5 - 5
 Pages: 1
Recommend Print

Locked Board Board Index    Questions  [ previous | next ] Switch to:

Thread Rating
There is currently no rating for this thread
 
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post polls
You may not post attachments
HTML is off
Blah Code is on
Smilies are on

Powered by E-Blah Platinum 9.6 © 2001-2006