RAM April 27th, 2018, 2:29am
Home Calendar Search Register Login
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Computer Q&A Board    Your Input    Questions  ›  RAM

 Pages: 1
Recommend Print
  Author    RAM
istokelly
Posted: March 20th, 2009, 8:28am Report to Moderator
Guest User



How do I find out what ram chip is being used in my computer without opening my tower and pulling out existing chip.  I wish to increase my memory from 512 mb to 1 or 2 gigs.
Logged
e-mail
A New Bible Built with Modern Technology

New Testament - Breakthrough Version

www.breakthroughversion.com

The Breakthrough Version achieves a much higher level of accuracy. It is:

  • more literal
  • more precise
  • more contemporary
  • more correct
  • more consistent

This Bible even translates hundreds of forgotten Greek words that no other Bible does.

It is an essential tool for Bible teachers and students, yet it is easy to read, even for newbies.

Snakeyes
Posted: March 20th, 2009, 12:35pm Report to Moderator
Big Member


Posts: 245
Right-click on your My Computer icon and select Properties from the Drop-down menu. Click on the General Tab
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 1 - 3
istokelly
Posted: March 20th, 2009, 4:39pm Report to Moderator
Guest User



Thank you for responding, but I already knew all that. It does not say what type of memory chip it is.
Logged
e-mail Reply: 2 - 3
Snakeyes
Posted: March 20th, 2009, 5:19pm Report to Moderator
Big Member


Posts: 245
Down load the following free program. Its very safe, reputable and will give you and excellent summary of your system.
http://www.belarc.com/free_download.html
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 3 - 3
 Pages: 1
Recommend Print

Locked Board Board Index    Questions  [ previous | next ] Switch to:

Thread Rating
There is currently no rating for this thread
 
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post polls
You may not post attachments
HTML is off
Blah Code is on
Smilies are on

Powered by E-Blah Platinum 9.6 © 2001-2006