Windows Installer October 15th, 2018, 3:08am
Home Calendar Search Register Login
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Computer Q&A Board    Your Input    Questions  ›  Windows Installer

 Pages: 1
Recommend Print
  Author    Windows Installer
jimlh
Posted: February 17th, 2009, 11:27am Report to Moderator
Guest User



Ray, I have an XP pro and every once in awhile the (Windows Installer) window pops up and does nothing except to block what ever i'm working on. How do I get rid of it.
Thanks, jimlh
Logged
e-mail
A New Bible Built with Modern Technology

New Testament - Breakthrough Version

www.breakthroughversion.com

The Breakthrough Version achieves a much higher level of accuracy. It is:

  • more literal
  • more precise
  • more contemporary
  • more correct
  • more consistent

This Bible even translates hundreds of forgotten Greek words that no other Bible does.

It is an essential tool for Bible teachers and students, yet it is easy to read, even for newbies.

Ray
Posted: February 19th, 2009, 2:45pm Report to Moderator
Administrator Group



Posts: 2208
Reputation: 60.00%
I don't know.  Maybe someone else here knows.
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 1 - 4
rawana75
Posted: February 23rd, 2009, 11:23am Report to Moderator
Minimum Member


Posts: 72
Hi, I have had the same experience two times. The first time I found out that WinOnCD 9 started the installer. So I deinstalled this program and reinstalled it. After this the error disappeared. The second time there has been probably a connedtion with Speed Startup. Maybe I deactivated a process needed for some function. So I deinstalled Speed Startup and reinstalled it. The error did not happen again. Since this I always deinstall Speed Startup before installing a new program.
Result: there is always a conflict between something new on the computer and something old. But I don't know if this will help you. rawana75
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 2 - 4
Snakeyes
Posted: February 24th, 2009, 5:50pm Report to Moderator
Big Member


Posts: 245
Download the Windows Installer Cleanup Utility and run it. You can get a copy of it and info on it at :-

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/290301
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 3 - 4
rawana75
Posted: March 1st, 2009, 12:08pm Report to Moderator
Minimum Member


Posts: 72
Hi, I just met this same error again. And I have found the reason by visiting this website:

http://www.installsite.org/pages/en/msifaq/msifaq.htm

So you can try this, too.

rawana75
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 4 - 4
 Pages: 1
Recommend Print

Locked Board Board Index    Questions  [ previous | next ] Switch to:

Thread Rating
There is currently no rating for this thread
 
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post polls
You may not post attachments
HTML is off
Blah Code is on
Smilies are on

Powered by E-Blah Platinum 9.6 © 2001-2006