Firewall July 21st, 2018, 1:45am
Home Calendar Search Register Login
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Computer Q&A Board    Your Input    Questions  ›  Firewall

 Pages: 1
Recommend Print
  Author    Firewall
nvogen
Posted: January 25th, 2009, 9:35am Report to Moderator
Baby Member


Posts: 44
I have Windows Live Care (DSL). This appears to have a firewall. Am I right in turning the regular Windows firewall off? I am running Vista Home Premium.
Logged Offline
e-mail
A New Bible Built with Modern Technology

New Testament - Breakthrough Version

www.breakthroughversion.com

The Breakthrough Version achieves a much higher level of accuracy. It is:

  • more literal
  • more precise
  • more contemporary
  • more correct
  • more consistent

This Bible even translates hundreds of forgotten Greek words that no other Bible does.

It is an essential tool for Bible teachers and students, yet it is easy to read, even for newbies.

dlwolff0
Posted: February 1st, 2009, 1:41am Report to Moderator
Big Member



Posts: 499
Reputation: 0.00%
Windows Live OneCare does have a firewall. Since you don't want two firewalls running at the same time, turning the built in firewall off is advisable.
Many firewalls do this in their installation program, such as Norton, McAfee, Kaspersky and others.
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 1 - 2
nvogen
Posted: February 1st, 2009, 9:53am Report to Moderator
Baby Member


Posts: 44

Thanks, dlwolff0.
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 2 - 2
 Pages: 1
Recommend Print

Locked Board Board Index    Questions  [ previous | next ] Switch to:

Thread Rating
There is currently no rating for this thread
 
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post polls
You may not post attachments
HTML is off
Blah Code is on
Smilies are on

Powered by E-Blah Platinum 9.6 © 2001-2006