Firewall January 22nd, 2018, 4:37am
Home Calendar Search Register Login
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Computer Q&A Board    Your Input    Questions  ›  Firewall

 Pages: 1
Recommend Print
  Author    Firewall
nvogen
Posted: January 25th, 2009, 3:35pm Report to Moderator
Baby Member


Posts: 44
I have Windows Live Care (DSL). This appears to have a firewall. Am I right in turning the regular Windows firewall off? I am running Vista Home Premium.
Logged Offline
e-mail
It is HERE
A Revolutionary New Bible Version

Gain a Better Understanding of the Bible

No Bible Training Needed
Just Read and Find out God's Message to You


New Testament - Breakthrough Version
Go to - www.breakthroughversion.com - for more information.
Free Weekly Newsletter
Learn Tips about your Computer
from a Trusted, Knowledgeable Source


Subscribe to Ray's Computer Tips by entering your email address below and clicking on the button. We have a No Spam policy


This Forum brought to you by



Great Software
Forever Free Updates
dlwolff0
Posted: February 1st, 2009, 7:41am Report to Moderator
Big Member



Posts: 499
Reputation: 0.00%
Windows Live OneCare does have a firewall. Since you don't want two firewalls running at the same time, turning the built in firewall off is advisable.
Many firewalls do this in their installation program, such as Norton, McAfee, Kaspersky and others.
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 1 - 2
nvogen
Posted: February 1st, 2009, 3:53pm Report to Moderator
Baby Member


Posts: 44

Thanks, dlwolff0.
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 2 - 2
 Pages: 1
Recommend Print

Locked Board Board Index    Questions  [ previous | next ] Switch to:

Thread Rating
There is currently no rating for this thread
 
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post polls
You may not post attachments
HTML is off
Blah Code is on
Smilies are on

Powered by E-Blah Platinum 9.6 © 2001-2006