regvac trial January 20th, 2018, 7:02pm
Home Calendar Search Register Login
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Computer Q&A Board    Your Input    Questions  ›  regvac trial

 Pages: 1
Recommend Print
  Author    regvac trial
catpride22
Posted: January 25th, 2009, 3:30pm Report to Moderator
Guest User



Hi,i keep getting a runtime error message and it drives me nuts so i downloaded the regvac trial version i ran it 4 times because it kept finding new stuff but my runtime error still appears does the trial version not fix this or is it something else.I run winxp,thanks Larry also is the real version more impressive than the trial version
Logged
e-mail
It is HERE
A Revolutionary New Bible Version

Gain a Better Understanding of the Bible

No Bible Training Needed
Just Read and Find out God's Message to You


New Testament - Breakthrough Version
Go to - www.breakthroughversion.com - for more information.
Free Weekly Newsletter
Learn Tips about your Computer
from a Trusted, Knowledgeable Source


Subscribe to Ray's Computer Tips by entering your email address below and clicking on the button. We have a No Spam policy


This Forum brought to you by



Great Software
Forever Free Updates
Snakeyes
Posted: January 26th, 2009, 11:24am Report to Moderator
Big Member


Posts: 245
runtime errors can exist for many reasons. Generally there is a code number after the error message that will indicate the reason for the runtime error. Check your code and reference this URL below.

http://www.computerhope.com/issues/ch000380.htm#runtime
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 1 - 9
catpride22
Posted: January 26th, 2009, 9:05pm Report to Moderator
Guest User



When it gives me the error message it reads line;69                                               error;'document.forms.searchform.elements' is null or not an object                          can regvac fix this it also gives a line57 error i think but i cant get it to do it so i am not sure if that is the wright number or not.
Logged
e-mail Reply: 2 - 9
Snakeyes
Posted: January 26th, 2009, 9:13pm Report to Moderator
Big Member


Posts: 245
Ray can best answer the question regarding Regvac. However I believe your problem is not a registry issue and therefore beyond Regvac's capability.
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 3 - 9
catpride22
Posted: January 27th, 2009, 12:11am Report to Moderator
Guest User



if anyone could help me with this issue that would be great when it happens it will ask if i want ti fix it then it take me i guess to the line where the error is but there is no one click fix it seems to give me the option to use some thing called a break which i dont now how to work so if anyone could help me that would be great.
Logged
e-mail Reply: 4 - 9
Ray
Posted: January 27th, 2009, 3:50pm Report to Moderator
Administrator Group



Posts: 2208
Reputation: 60.00%
   That looks like an error related to a webpage.  Does that just happen on one website?  If so, it may be a problem with the website and not your computer.
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 5 - 9
catpride22
Posted: January 27th, 2009, 3:54pm Report to Moderator
Guest User



Yes it seems to be two websites one of them is racingjunk.com i esed my freinds computer to see if it would do but it did not.
Logged
e-mail Reply: 6 - 9
Ray
Posted: January 27th, 2009, 5:13pm Report to Moderator
Administrator Group



Posts: 2208
Reputation: 60.00%
   I would suspect poorly written code on those websites or something wrong with the apps on your computer that the websites use.
   I went to racingjunk.com and had no problems with it.
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 7 - 9
catpride22
Posted: January 27th, 2009, 9:50pm Report to Moderator
Guest User



Hi i went to several web sites today and recieved lots of those error messages i am not that computer savy but i do take directions fairly well is there something i can do about this it is starting to realy frustrate me.
Logged
e-mail Reply: 8 - 9
Snakeyes
Posted: January 27th, 2009, 10:19pm Report to Moderator
Big Member


Posts: 245
What web browser are you using? Try changing that, for example download Chrome from Google. It's an easy and small install and then use Chrome to access the website. This problem can sometimes be linked to the browser you are using.
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 9 - 9
 Pages: 1
Recommend Print

Locked Board Board Index    Questions  [ previous | next ] Switch to:

Thread Rating
There is currently no rating for this thread
 
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post polls
You may not post attachments
HTML is off
Blah Code is on
Smilies are on

Powered by E-Blah Platinum 9.6 © 2001-2006