Transferring Quick Books January 18th, 2018, 7:40am
Home Calendar Search Register Login
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Computer Q&A Board    Your Input    Questions  ›  Transferring Quick Books

 Pages: 1
Recommend Print
  Author    Transferring Quick Books
taylor6
Posted: January 17th, 2009, 4:35pm Report to Moderator
Guest User



I have quick books on 2 computers I recently bought another computer that I am going to use only for my company, my question is, can I take the quick books off of my other 2 computers and transfer my data to the new one?
Logged
e-mail
It is HERE
A Revolutionary New Bible Version

Gain a Better Understanding of the Bible

No Bible Training Needed
Just Read and Find out God's Message to You


New Testament - Breakthrough Version
Go to - www.breakthroughversion.com - for more information.
Free Weekly Newsletter
Learn Tips about your Computer
from a Trusted, Knowledgeable Source


Subscribe to Ray's Computer Tips by entering your email address below and clicking on the button. We have a No Spam policy


This Forum brought to you by



Great Software
Forever Free Updates
Ray
Posted: January 17th, 2009, 11:03pm Report to Moderator
Administrator Group



Posts: 2208
Reputation: 60.00%
   Try installing Quick Books on the third computer, then make a Quick Books backup to a CD or removeable media from one of the first two computers.
   Put the CD in the third computer and copy the backup to the Quick Books folder on the third computer (or you can create a special folder for the backups), and then open them with Quick Books on the third computer.
   If you have different data on the first two computers and you want to put it all on the third computer, I am not sure how that would happen because I have not done that.  If Quick Books has an import feature, I would think that would do it.
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 1 - 3
taylor6
Posted: January 17th, 2009, 11:49pm Report to Moderator
Guest User



What kind of CD do I want to use? One like I would put music on?
Logged
e-mail Reply: 2 - 3
Ray
Posted: January 17th, 2009, 11:56pm Report to Moderator
Administrator Group



Posts: 2208
Reputation: 60.00%
   You have to have a CD drive that can write to CDs.
   If you do, any type of writeable CD would work.  You can buy them at the store.  They are called CD/R and CD/RW.  The CD/R can only be written to once.  The CD/RW can be written to over and over again.
Logged Offline
e-mail Reply: 3 - 3
 Pages: 1
Recommend Print

Locked Board Board Index    Questions  [ previous | next ] Switch to:

Thread Rating
There is currently no rating for this thread
 
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post polls
You may not post attachments
HTML is off
Blah Code is on
Smilies are on

Powered by E-Blah Platinum 9.6 © 2001-2006